What Happens If Someone Blocked Your Number And You Text Them. After typing the number, select it on the keypad itself. What happens when someone blocks your text messages?
Blocking someone on your phone will prevent any of their messages from showing up on your phone. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you. Here's what happens when you block someone's number on from www.pinterest.com.
Table of Contents
If A Blocked Number Tries To Send You A Text Message, The Person Will Never See “Delivered” In The Majority.
If they’re on ios, they might not even see the “delivered”. If your number is blocked by the number you’re sending to you can still send all the messages you want to it, they’ll just never be seen by the recipient. However, the ringtone/voicemail pattern won't behave normally.
You Don’t Get Their Calls Anymore.
The person can still leave a voicemail, but it. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you. When they text you, they get these things.
You Can Still Call And Send Text Messages To The Blocked Number As You Normally Would.
You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would. What happens when you block a number and they call you? When you block a phone number on a samsung galaxy s10, calls and text messages from that number will no longer arrive on your phone.;
The Block Doesn’t Go Both Ways, It’s One Direction.
When someone goes through the process of blocking another person, they’re likely to block them on all forms of communication. If a blocked number tries to send you a text message, the person will never see “delivered” in the majority of the cases, however, they may also see “delivered” for other reasons, but in both cases, the other end (your device) will never receive these messages. When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.
After Typing The Number, Select It On The Keypad Itself.
You don’t get their messages either. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list. Yes, you have only blocked seeing that they called or texted you.